Surviving a Deceitful World

I am thankful for the revelation that Jesus Christ is ALIVE today. He’s not off in a faraway place, monitoring how things unfold down here. He is with us. He sees us; He hears us; He cares for each one of His children.

 

He said:

Matthew 28:20 (b) and, lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world.

 

His promises are true.

 

He gave us hope for today, that we would have a guide to help us navigate through life here on this earth, and that guide is the HOLY SPIRIT.

 

John 14:15-18

[15]If ye love me, keep my commandments. [16] And I will pray the Father, and He shall give you another Comforter, that He may abide with you forever; [17] even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth Him not, neither knoweth Him; but ye how Him; for He dwelleth with you, and shall be in you. [18] I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.

 

This is a PERSONAL promise–meaning that the Holy Spirit that Jesus promised to all who would believe in Him is to guide EACH of us individually–we can trust that when we seek His will, He will reveal Himself to us and we can walk after Him in confidence… not having to rely on any “holy person,” “anointed pastor,” or “best-selling book.” We can trust the Holy Spirit of Jesus Christ in our individual walks. Because He is ALIVE.

 

I had forgotten about this for a little while… I had gotten kind of comfortable just coming to church, going to Bible study, and squeezing in a quick evening devotion/prayer time because I was just “too tired” and “busy”. But God reminded me that I OWE Him EVERY BREATH I TAKE! He is EVERYTHING–there’s nothing else beside Him. And I WANT to hear from my Lord Jesus who is ALIVE.

 

John 16:13 Howbeit when He, the Spirit of truth, is come, He will guide you into all truth: for He shall not speak of Himself; but whatsoever He shall hear, that shall He speak: and He will show you things to come.

 

John 10:27 My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me

 

John 18:37 (d) Everyone that is of the truth hears My voice.

 

 

He is ALIVE.  Amen.

Comments on: "The Lord Jesus Christ is ALIVE… right NOW… as I speak…" (4)

  1. Hello! So glad I came across this post. Very nice! May God continue to bless you with words that encourage and inspire others in their walk of faith.

  2. Refreshing to be reminded continually of power of the Holy Spirit and the Son Jesus Christ our present help in times of need and times of joy.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

